ITEM Leadership
Due to an increase in spam, email addresses have been removed from this page. If you need to contact an ITEM leader and need their info, please let Deanna know at

Executive Board (Officers)
President 2018-19
Tammi Wilkins
Duluth Public Schools

Past Co-President
Lisa Gearman
Chaska High School
Past Co-President
Sara Swenson
Edina High School

Co-President Elect
Sara Florin
Centennial Public Schools

Co-President Elect
Kim Haugo
Osseo Public Schools

Secretary (2017-18, 2018-19)
Sally Kimmes
Osseo Public Schools
Treasurer (2018-19, 2019-20)
Dawn French
Saint Paul Public Schools

Special Interest Divisions (SIDs)

Literature SID

Technology SID

Retirement SID
Joan Larson

Commercial SID
Brian Cretzmeyer
Mackin Educational Resources
3540 County Road 42 West
Burnsville, MN 55306
Phone: 952-500-0811

Region Chairs

Dana Woods
Bemidji Public Schools
Tammi Wilkins
Duluth Public Schools

East Central

Becky Stouten

Mounds View Public Schools

Tami Tagtow
ACGC Public Schools

Anne Marie Griffin
Rochester Public Schools

South Central
Kari Healy
Dakota Meadows Middle School

Jennifer Berkner
Blue Earth Area Schools


Standing Committee Chairs

Archives & History
Awards  Maria Burnham 
Bylaws  Sara Florin & Kim Haugo
Communications  Marie Hydukovich & Stephanie Krajicek
Conference Co-Chairs Jen Legatt & Donna Ohlgren
Finance  Lisa Gearman & Sara Swenson
Intellectual Freedom  Doug Johnson 
Legislative  Paula Hansen
Nominations Lisa Gearman & Sara Swenson
RED Fund  Lisa Gearman & Sara Swenson

Information and Technology Educators of Minnesota (ITEM)
PO Box 130555, Roseville MN 55113 -

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software